top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#UnseenOnScreen

"The behaviour made me feel humiliated and unappreciated and I had to leave the production."

I was treated in a bullying manner at a company I worked at recently. This included using humiliating and undermining language in front of all members of the company, belittling my experience in the team and creating an atmosphere based on fear. The culture of the company meant that everyone was too scared to give their opinions or speak up.


I was repeatedly asked to do things beyond my expertise or skills despite flagging this up, and then would be blamed for errors in the tasks. I would repeatedly be blamed for things I did not do, and the person would call me by phone and shout directly to berate me and tell me it is was my fault.


The behaviour made me feel undervalued, humiliated, unappreciated and I had to leave the production because it was affecting my confidence very much. I didn't have anyone I could speak to about this as the company didn't have a head of production or production executive I was working under. I did express my feelings diplomatically to the individual but they dismissed my feelings of bullying and insisted they had supported me when a lot of my work had not been good enough (though at the time they did not discuss this with me).

354 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page