top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#UnseenOnScreen

"The behaviour made me feel anxious and very unhappy – that was their goal"

My head of production used WhatsApp groups to send inappropriate comments about me to an entire production team (including members of my team) and created an environment of bullying and fear in the office for many of the staff.


They would get others to question my work, despite our show being a great success and the work carried out being congratulated by all involved. At all times, they tried to redirect the credit to themselves, despite their input being unhelpful and not beneficial to the show or the team.


They would also complain openly about other members of the team. On several occasions I was told by they would also complain vocally about me when I was away from the office. Feedback was never constructive but very pointed and rude. They would ask people to write up feedback about people they were trying to get rid of.


I didn’t feel comfortable raising this within the company, this person would quite often refer to their "close friends" higher up in the company. This behaviour made me feel anxious and very unhappy, that was their goal. It still bothers me that others are still being treated the same way I was.


This experience has made me rethink my role in television, I feel as though I have been blacklisted by this person due to their unreasonable dislike of me.

275 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page