top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#UnseenOnScreen

"I was working 15 hour days for no reason, and for less than minimum wage."

I was made to do menial tasks that didn't need doing because someone disliked me. After one week, they told me that my contract was reduced to four days per week and that it was always intended to be that way, despite the fact this was never previously mentioned and I had the offer email to show this.


There was an office move the week after, but I was told to stay where I was and sat on my own on one side of the room for the rest of the series.


Sometime after, there was an accident on the production, after which the production manager subsequently marched me into the series producer’s office. I was blamed for the accident despite the fact that I was not in the wrong. Once I had corrected their story in front of the series producer I was asked to leave the room as there was nothing wrong with how I’d handled the situation.

I would often be told to wait in the office for hours on end, just in case a few senior members of the team wanted me to order them a Deliveroo, which they never did. This meant that I was working 15 hour days for no reason, and for less than minimum wage. I should have left, but needed the money and needed to build my credits.

316 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page